Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Snowboarding?
Anybody do it? I have been for a few years although I have not gone very often. Today I started learning how to get air. I fell on the landings most of the time but I landed sometimes and I even landed any Indy:)The coolest part was when I was told to try the biggest jump on the terrain park we were at. I was told by my friend that you don't have to worry about approaching it fast, because the lip is so steep and long you lose all your speed. Well, I bombed it from the top of the run to the jump, and about halfway up the lip I realized I was going extremely fast. So I cleared the entire 10 foot jump and I'm told I got about 8 feet high. I didn't land it at all but it didn't hurt so it was all good. I tried it once more after that but I didn't get as far because I was a little more hesitent. Anyway, consider this my incoherent rant of the day.
I've been snowboarding for about 6 years now and it's probably my most favorite thing in the world to do. One of the biggest things I've learned in that time is, the longer you're in the air, the more time you have to stick the landing. :o

Noxious, got any good powder (no, not that kind of powder) where you're at? I live in Western Washington and our season is terrible this year :( At least I won't have any chiropractic bills hehe;)
When I'm rich someday... I'll be a snowboarder... yeah... :blink:
:/ lil face,Feb 18 2003, 11:19 AM Wrote:I've been snowboarding for about 6 years now and it's probably my most favorite thing in the world to do. One of the biggest things I've learned in that time is, the longer you're in the air, the more time you have to stick the landing. :o

Noxious, got any good powder (no, not that kind of powder) where you're at? I live in Western Washington and our season is terrible this year :(  At least I won't have any chiropractic bills hehe;)