Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Mod Review: Red Orchestra
Mod Website: http://redorchestramod.gameservers.net/

I will preface all of my reviews by saying that I am not a profrssional writer or review person. I apologize in advance for any punctuation and grammar errors. I am only doing this as a person who enjoys games. I only played this mod for a couple days so I can give a sort of quicky review to people. I do not have the time to play these games through and through. So I advise anyone to make there own decision and play it themselves cause I know I have left out alot due to time constraints.

This review is based on Version 2.0 of Red Orchestra. The reason I say that is I just found out they came out with a 2.1 patch today, but most changes were minor except for one big change for the better which I will add to the end of my review. It suprised me cause patches for games and/or mods rarely have weekend releases.

Red Orchestra is a mod based on the WWII Eastern Front which is differant since most other WWII games are based on the European Front. So that means there is no US or British in this game. It's the German forces against the Russian forces. If you have played DoD before then you will see some but not alot of the same type of stuff in terms of gameplay.

Just like in DoD you choose between Axis or Allies and choose your role. Depending on the spawn timer you might have to wait a few seconds. From the servers I have played on there seems to be a continuous 30 second spawn timer. So depending on when you die it might be a quick return into battle or a short wait. This is where most of the similarities end between DoD and RO.