Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Screen Names
The topic of names is starting on the "up and coming" post so I thought I would open a post where we could talk more specifically
Anyone who has played with me probably knows mine but for those that are just cruising by..
GRITS=Girl Raised In The South (that would be in the US)
I have a bit of an accent but it is the ya'll that gives me away every time.
Mine gets messed up sometimes to gritz but it still pronounces the same and I know who they are talking to..
:)
Well, mine I leave people to guess about, and I hate it when people just give it away... means there's no respect there... still, it's always interesting to see what ideas people come up with for how it came about....
When I started playing CS a few years ago, I couldn't think of many names, so I just went with variations on my name. One time I started screwing around on the siege map (back when it had the tank), and I would blow myself up with nades on the bridge, send my body flying, etc. As a result, I just quickly changed my name to "grenade boy." I used it anytime I screwed around, then I decided to just keep it as my permanent name. When I first started playing Ricochet, I decided grenades didn't really apply to it, so I shortened it to g-boy. That's my story and I'm stickin to it.

-BMac