Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Would you rather talk than type?
I am not making any promises that any consensus will lead me to change the way the servers are set up now, but I would like to know how people...mostly the regulars, feel about typing vs voicing during the game. btw my typing skills have really improved since I started playing ricochet..I type a lot faster knowing I have to finish before my head is cut off…..a couple people have said that it would be nice to hear my accent...flattery does affect me…...but I probably would still type even if the mics are on. I don’t like to interrupt.:D
It doesn't matter to me, one way or another. I'll still type due to the fact that my mic sux.
I don't own a mic so typing is the only thing I can do. Typing is hard enough for me.:lol: I don't mind when people use the mic cause everyone has the option to mute the person if they want to when it gets annoying.
[Image: b_560x95.png]
on long nights it is fun to listen to 10 year olds trying to talk tuff,and say "why cant i play" if they get annoying i just mute them but, if no one is interested in talking, thats fine, I can type O K, but you will no longer get to hear my soothing harry connick jr. voice ;)as i sing and use my reapier wit, {doh}
frito
I hate voice comms in ANY program. I haven't found them useful at all.

Most of the time you just get annoying little kids yelling into them. Or in my cause unable to set them up right so that people can hear me. They get a ton of static on their end.

I finally found a way to fully disable the voice on my end so that no matter what I don't hear anyone. :D

Its in the FAQ section already I believe.
I listen to music while I play so I never could hear people talking... and I will never be able to. So in my opinion it's not wroth turning back on =D