Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Oh man
Can you believe how hard it is for me to type without pressing "y" key before I start typing its getting worse now i want to press it before i type a word GAAAAHHHHHH

i was talking to my friends from college on AOL IM and i looked through the phrases and about 75% of mine had a yHi ... Anyways has this happend to anyone yet? Maybe Im just playing too much:P
If I just finish playing a game of some HL mod, and I happened to talk (as I usually do), then I start talking to someone on AIM, it happens. I usually stare at what I'm typing to catch typos and stuff anyway, so I'll catch it, but it is a pain in the ass. It usually goes away eventually, and I never have a problem unless it's just after a game. I'm guessing it's because I've been typing since way before I started playing HL mods. And I'll tell you what annoys me. Eventually I'll get into a position where my chair is moved to the right, I'm leaning that direction, basically so I have good access to my mouse. I'll go to type, and I'll hit U, and every letter I type is the one to the right of the one I wanted. I'll notice it about 5 letters in, and have to adjust myself all over again. Maybe I should start feeling those protrusions on the J and the H....
has THIS ever happened to anyone? G-boy, fl@w, and some others where there when it happened. Basically I got stuck between the barrier and one of the middle pads and normally when I do that I don't fall....I just stay there and shoot. Most people come decap me, but fl@w didn't....so I started shooting at him. I was able to shoot underneath the barrier on the opposite side at his feet and anything that low. I started shooting at the arrows and they would make the disc shoot upward...so needless to say fl@w was trying to jump towards me and I hit him with one of those flying upwards discs and man did he fly....it was ####ing awesome.
yMelba Toast
y I am not sure what you mean
yI talk to people on IM