Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How did you get your screen name?
topic in IRC..... how are we going to explain our nicknames aka screen names to our children and grandchildren and it proceeded to...how did you get your nickname.

Some stories are funny some are sad. Some people have so many it will be hard to decide which one to tell us about....oh go ahead tell us about them all:)

I had vadavaka when I played HL. I was looking for something unusual and creative. It was a word I learned in my younger days and it looked cool and was fun to say. It was also easy to shorten to vad
when I started playing ricochet, I wanted something a bit less risque' so I chose GRITS for girl raised in the south.
thats it nothing exciting on my part:)

your turn
less risque?...whatever do you mean?
originally i was [pYr0]2301 in '96 till about '99, dunno how that name came across.. just picked it out of my head basically.. at the time Fr0oTy came along, i was playing a mod called FireArms.. i had a friend nicked "toutin" which was easily made into Tooty.. so as a joke i became frooty.. to make it frooty tooty.. but the name kinda stuck..
then i changed afew into Ichigo, just cause i was due an alias change...