Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
College essay
Seems people are getting into posting their stuff. Main reason I haven't put anything up is because I don't have a lot of recently completed works. I'd always say it was because I had school stuff to write, no time to do my personal things, although that isn't valid right now because I graduated almost two months ago. Anyway, here is an essay I wrote to apply to UC's over a year ago (I wrote it about 6 months before I actually applied). I didn't come up with a title, since they called them all a "Personal Statement" and a title couldn't be included. Anyway, comments and thoughts appreciated, and if you want me to explain any of what I wrote, background or whatever, ask away.

Perhaps this has occurred to you a few times in your lifetime, when you are attempting to sleep and your mind is inundated with thoughts. This is a nightly routine for my unique mind, my particular world that has been created in my head. In November of 2000, I could not help but to think continually, nothing constructive or productive in any way, just random thoughts. There are many events that shape our lives, many have shaped mine, and more will continue to form the mold of my existence in time. The most influential event has brought my mind into a spin that is just beginning to straighten out, giving a clear perspective of my potential future. The event I intend to describe was a potentially fatal situation, something that will always be a factor in someone’s life.